in Internet of Things IoT by
List layers of IoT protocol stack

1 Answer

0 votes

This page on IoT Protocol Stack Layers describes functions of IoT Stack Layer 1, Layer 2, Layer 3, Layer 4, Layer 5, Layer 6 and IoT Layer 7. Lile other wired and wireless technologies, IoT (Internet of Things) also has protocol layers from layer 1 to 7. We have seen OSI (Open System Interconnection) model which defines 7 layer networking framework. OSI defines functions of each of these layers and their interfaces.

IoT Protocol Stack Layers

Layers of IoT protocol stack are: 1) Sensing and information, 2) Network connectivity, 3) Information processing layer, 4) Application layer.