in React JS by
What are the different phases of React component’s lifecycle?

1 Answer

0 votes

There are three different phases of React component’s lifecycle:

? Initial Rendering Phase: This is the phase when the component is

about to start its life journey and make its way to the DOM.

? Updating Phase: Once the component gets added to the DOM, it can

potentially update and re-render only when a prop or state change

occurs. That happens only in this phase.

? Unmounting Phase: This is the final phase of a component’s life cycle

in which the component is destroyed and removed from the DOM.

Related questions

0 votes
asked Mar 30, 2020 in React JS by amita rallin
0 votes
asked Jul 2, 2019 in React JS by Venkatshastri