If a workflow is active, you cannot edit the workflow name (only the description)
You cannot delete the workflow steps
A step associated status cannot be edited
You cannot add any new outgoing transition if a step has no outgoing transitions (Global transitions are not considered).
A step’s Step ID cannot be changed.