in SVN by
Q:
Can the users simply switch to a previous version while working on a repository in SVN? If so, what is the simplest method for this according to you?

▼ Show 1 Answer

0 votes
by

The same is possible. For this, generally the command “Revert” is considered. However, the same will make all the local edits go. The same might be required to be merged at a later date. Thus this method can be considered only when local edits doesn’t matter. Otherwise, the users have to rely on another method and i.e. using the command for this. The one that can be applied directly is 

“.svn merge –r 101:201 abc.txt”

With this, users can switch to the previous version anytime and without taking anything complex into consideration.

Learn More with Madanswer

Related questions

0 votes
asked Dec 17, 2020 in SVN by SakshiSharma
...