in Hadoop by

What are the different components of a Hive architecture?

▼ Show 1 Answer

0 votes

The different components of the Hive are:

User Interface: This calls the execute interface to the driver and creates a session for the query. Then, it sends the query to the compiler to generate an execution plan for it

Metastore: This stores the metadata information and sends it to the compiler for the execution of a query

Compiler: This generates the execution plan. It has a DAG of stages, where each stage is either a metadata operation, a map, or reduces a job or operation on HDFS

Execution Engine: This acts as a bridge between the Hive and Hadoop to process the query. Execution Engine communicates bidirectionally with Metastore to perform operations, such as create or drop tables. 

Learn More with Madanswer

Related questions

0 votes
asked Oct 7, 2020 in Ansible by Robindeniel